Come along to one of Waterstones Book Clubs. Helping you get closer to the books and the authors you admire the most!

Sci-Fi Book Club

Every first Wednesday of the month for the Sci-Fi Book Club. The club allows you to discuss a recent sci-fi release in an informal setting. This month, they will be discussing Rosewater by Tade Thompson; the first book in the Wormwood Trilogy. This is the first book in the award-winning, cutting edge trilogy set in Nigeria, by one of science fiction’s most engaging new voices. Rosewater is a town on the edge. Next event is 1st May, 7.30pm – 8.30pm.

Crime and Coffee Club

Every second Tuesday of the month for the Crime and Coffee Club. This month, they will be discussing ‘The Puppet Show’ by M W Craven. The book is a dark and twisted crime novel perfect for fans of ‘Ragdoll’. A serial killer is manipulating and burning people alive. He leaves no clues… and the police are helpless. Next event is 14th May, 9.30am – 10.30am.

Waterstones Book Club

Every second Wednesday of the month for the Waterstones Book Club. Next event is 8th May, 7.30pm – 8.30pm.

Rediscovered Classics Book Club

Every third Friday of each month for Rediscovered Classics Book Club. This month, they will be discussing ‘Their Eyes Were Watching God’ by Zora Neale Hurston, which was first published in 1937. This book is the best known work by the African-American writer. The novel narrates main character Janie Crawford’s ‘ripening from a vibrant, but voiceless, teenage girl into a woman with her finger on the trigger of her own destiny.” Next event is 17th May, 10am – 11am.

All meetings are informal and free to attend. For more details head in-store.

Return to What's on
Add to Calendar 01/05/2019 7:30 pm 17/05/2019 8:30 pm Europe/London Book Clubs Come along to one of Waterstones Book Clubs. Helping you get closer to the books and the authors you admire the most! Waterstones Waterstones false 1440 DD/MM/YYYY

What's On

More What’s On